Sunday, December 10, 2023

Golden Glove Award winners of FIFA world cup

adidas Golden Glove
Adidas Golden Glove

The Yashin Award is attributed to the best goalkeeper. It is named after famous Russian goalkeeper Lev Yashin and was first awarded in 1994.

2014 FIFA World Cup

Manuel Neuer

Manuel Neuer, goalkeeper of Germany.
Born: March 27, 1986

2010 FIFA World Cup

Diego Forlán Corazzo

Iker Casillas Fernández, goalkeeper of Spain
Born: May 20, 1981

2006 FIFA World Cup

Gianluigi Buffon

Gianluigi "Gigi" Buffon,goalkeeper of Italy
Born: January 28, 1978

2002 FIFA World Cup

Oliver Rolf Kahn

Oliver Rolf Kahn, played as goalkeeper for Germany
Score: 8 goals
Matches: 7 matches
Born: September 18, 1976

1998 FIFA World Cup

Fabien Alain Barthez

Fabien Alain Barthez, played as goalkeeper for France
Born: June 28, 1971

1994 FIFA World Cup

Michel Preud'Homme

Michel Georges Jean Ghislain Preud'Homme, goalkeeper for Belgium
Born: January 24, 1959