Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Golden Ball Award winners of FIFA world cup

adidas Golden Ball
adidas Golden Boot

The adidas Golden Ball award is presented to the outstanding player at each FIFA World Cup finals.

2014 FIFA World Cup

Lionel Messi

Lionel Andrés Messi, plays as a forward for Argentina
Score: 4 goals
Born: June 24, 1987

2010 FIFA World Cup

Diego Forlán Corazzo

Diego Forlán Corazzo, plays as a forward for Uruguay
Score: 5 goals
Born: May 19, 1979

2006 FIFA World Cup

Zinedine Yazid Zidane

Zinedine Yazid Zidane, played as an attacking midfielder for the France
Score: 3 goals
Born: June 23, 1972

2002 FIFA World Cup

Oliver Rolf Kahn

Oliver Rolf Kahn, played as goalkeeper for Germany
Score: 8 goals
Matches: 7 matches
Born: September 18, 1976

1998 FIFA World Cup

Ronaldo Luís Nazário de Lima

Ronaldo Luís Nazário de Lima, played as striker for Brazil
Score: 8 goals
Born: September 18, 1976

1994 FIFA World Cup

Romário de Souza Faria

Romário de Souza Faria, Brazil
Score: 6 goals
Born:February 8, 1966

1990 FIFA World Cup

Salvatore Schillaci

Salvatore Schillaci, played as a striker for Italy
Score: 6 goals
Matches: 7 matches
Born: December 1, 1964

1986 FIFA World Cup

Diego Armando Maradona

Diego Armando Maradona, played for Argentina
Born: October 30, 1960

1982 FIFA World Cup

Paolo Rossi

Paolo Rossi, played as a forward for Italy
Score: 6 goals
Matches: 7 matches
Born: September 23, 1956