World Cup Winners 2006

  World Cup Winner

Italy beat France 5-3 on penalties in the World Cup final after the teams finished level at 1-1 after extra-time


  Golden Ball Award

French playmaker Zinedine Zidane has received the adidas Golden Ball award of the tournament. Read more..


  Golden Shoe Award

Germany’s Miroslav Klose has carried off the adidas Golden Shoe award with five goals in seven matches at Germany 2006, tournament. Read more..


  Best Young Player Award

21-year-old striker Lukas Podolski of Germany was named as the Gillette Best Young Player, after scoring three goals in Germany 2006. Read more..


  Lev Yashin Award

Italy shotstopper Gianluigi Buffon has won the coveted Lev Yashin Award, given to the best goalkeeper at the FIFA World Cup finals. Read more..


  FIFA Fair Play Award

Brazil and Spain have been chosen as the joint winners of the FIFA Fair Play Award. This award is given to the team with the best record of Fair Play, sportsmanship and good conduct both on and off the pitch. Read more..

  Most Entertaining Team Award

Users declare Portugal the most entertaining team. The Portuguese had one of the tournament's most exciting, and most controversial attackers. Read more..