Latest News

More News   News Home

Result Delhi 2010


Aquatics Archery Athletics
Badminton Boxing Cycling
Gymnastics Hockey Lawn Bowls
Netball Rugby Sevens Shooting
Squash Table Tennis Tennis
Weightlifting Wrestling

History of Common Wealth Games

Common Wealth Games (CWG) is a world class sporting event between the Commonwealth nations conducted every four years. The game started in the year 1930 in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada with 11 countries and 400 athletes, participating in 6 sports and 59 events.

Read More

Shera - the mascot

Shera, the tiger is the mascot of the XIX Commonwealth Games 2010, Delhi. Tiger, the national animal of India represents majesty, courage, power and grace. Sher is the Hindi word for   tiger and he symbolises athletic prowess and speed. Shera appeals to all  to 'Come out and play' and make the games a huge success and reminds us of our responsibility towards the protection of his fragile ecosystem.