Monday, October 18, 2021
  Search :

Dada Saheb Phalke Awards

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is one of the highest honours which is is presented by the Indian Government at the annual National Film Awards to an artist who has, over the years, made a significant contribution to the field of Cinema in his/her field. It was instituted in 1969, the birth centenary year of Dadasaheb Phalke, the father of Indian cinema.

Name Field Year
D. Ramanaidu Actor,Producer 2009
VK Murthy Cinematographer 2008
Manna Dey Singer 2007
Tapan Sinha Director 2006
Shyam Benegal Director 2005
Adoor Gopalakrishnan Director 2004
Mrinal Sen Director 2003
Dev Anand Actor, Director, Producer 2002
Yash Chopra Director, Producer 2001
Asha Bhosle Singer 2000
Hrishikesh Mukherjee Director 1999
B.R. Chopra Director, Producer 1998
Pradeep Lyricist 1997
Sivaji Ganesan Actor 1996
Rajkumar Actor 1995
Dilip Kumar Actor 1994
Majrooh Sultanpuri Lyricist 1993
Bhupen Hazarika Composer (Music director) 1992
Bhalji Pendharkar Director, Producer, Writer 1991
A.Nageswara Rao Actor 1990
Lata Mangeshkar Singer 1989
Raj Kapoor Actor, Director 1987
B. Nagi Reddy Producer 1986
V. Shantaram Actor, Director, Producer 1985
Satyajit Ray Director 1984
Durga Khote Actress 1983
L. V. Prasad Actor, Director, Producer 1982
Bhalji Pendharkar director, producer, Writer 1982
Naushad Ali Composer (Music Director) 1981
Paidi Jairaj Actor, Director 1980
Sohrab Modi Actor, Director, Producer 1979
Rai Chand Boral Composer, Director 1978
Nitin Bose Cinematographer, Director, Writer, 1977
Kanan Devi Actress 1976
Dhirendranath Ganguly Actor, Director 1975
Bomireddi Narasimha Reddy Director 1974
Ruby Myers (Sulochana) Actress 1973
Pankaj Mullick Composer (Music Director) 1972
Prithviraj Kapoor Actor (posthumous) 1971
B. N. Sircar Producer 1970
Devika Rani Actress 1969