Thursday, July 16, 2020
  Search :

Dronacharya Award

Dronacharya Award was instituted in 1985 to honour eminent coaches who have done outstanding and meritorious work on consistent basis, to motivate them to dedicate themselves with a singularity of purpose for raising the standards of sportspersons to highest performance in international events and bring glory to the country. The award is given to those who have produced outstanding achievements consistently during three years preceding the Award. Those who have contributed their life time to sports and sports promotion are also considered for this award. Every awardee is given a cash prize of Rs.2.50 lakhs along with a bronze statue of Dronacharya, a scroll, a suit, a blazer and a tie.



Name Field
A.K. Kutty Athletics
Ajay Kumar Bansal Hockey
Captain Chandrup Wrestling
L. Ibomcha Singh Boxing
Subhash B. Aggarwal Billiards & Snooker


Name Field
Baldev Singh Hockey
J.Udayakumar Kabaddi
Jaidev Bisht Boxing
Pullela Gopichand Badminton
Satpal Wrestling


Name Field
G.E.Sreedharan Volleyball
Jagdish Singh Boxing
Jagminder Singh Wrestling
Sanjeeva Singh Archery


Name Field
Damodaran Chandralal Boxing
Koneru Ashok Chess
R.D. Singh Athletics


Name Field
Balwan Singh Kabaddi
Hony. Captain M Venu Boxing
Ismail Baig Rowing
Maha Singh Rao Wrestling