Thursday, July 18, 2024



The new State Uttaranchal, formerly a part of Uttar Pradesh was formed on November 9th, 2000 as the 27th state of the Indian Union. The districts include Dehradun, Uttarkashi, Tehri Garhwal, Rudraprayag, Chamoli, Hardwar, Pauri Garhwal, Bageswar, Pithoragarh, Almora, Nainital, Champawat and Udham Singh Nagar. Dehradun has been made the capital. Nitya Ananda Swami of the B.J.P party has become the Chief Minister of the state. Details under construction.