Monday, April 15, 2024
Area    :79,714
Capital : RANCHI
Districts         : 24
Language : Hindi,Indo-Aryan, Munda, Dravidian
Population : 32,988,134 (2011 census)
Literacy : 67.63% (2011 census)
State Bird : koel
State Animal : Elephant
State Flower : Palash
State Tree : Sal
Jharkhand Map
The state of Jharkhand formerly a part of Bihar state, was formed on November 15th, 2000. Jharkhand is the 28th state of the Indian Union. It is bounded by West Bengal in the east, Uttar Pradesh and Chhattisgarh in the west, Bihar In the north and Orissa in the south. The districts are Garwa, Palamu, Chatra, Koderma, Hazaribagh, Giridih, Deoghar, Dumka, Godda, Pakur, Sahibganj, Dhanbad, Bokaro, Ranchi, Lohardagga, Gumla, West Singhbhum and East Singhbhum. Ranchi is the capital. Further details under construction..

  Jharkhand is known for its immense beauty sharing its geographical boundary with Bihar. Read More

The terrain is intersected by the river Daman-Ganga and its three tributaries. The river rises in the ghat 64km from the coast and discharges itself in the Arabian Sea at the port of Daman

History City Guide
Land Yellowpages
District Map