Monday, July 15, 2024


The relatively new State Chhattisgarh, formerly a part of Madhya Pradesh, was formed on November 1, 2000 as the 26th state of the Indian Union.

This was the day exactly 44 years ago, that Madhya Pradesh came into being.

The districts of the state are Koriya, Sarguja, Jashpur, Bilaspur, Korba, Raigarh, Champa, Mahasamund, Raipur, Kawardha, Durg, Rajnandgaon, Kanker, Dhamtari, Bastar and Dantewara, with Raipur as the capital. Shri Shekhar Dutt is the Governor and Dr.Raman Singh is the Chief Minister of the state. Further details under construction.