Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Madhya Pradesh


Khajuraho - Western Group : Khndariya Mahadeo, Chaunsat Yogini, Chitragupt Temple, Vishwanath Temple, Lakshmana Temple, Matangeswara Temple 
Eastern Group : Parsvanantha Temple, Ghantai Temple, Adinath Temple
Southern Group : Duladeo Temple, Chaturbhuj Temple


The Khajuraho village  surrounded by the mountains of  Chatarpur district of Madhya Pradesh is 395 Km southeast of Agra.  Today this village remains with 22 temples which give us a glimpse of a golden time of art and devotion at their peak. Out of 22 temples, two were made from sandstone.  The stone blocks were first carved and then the interlocking pieces were assembled to form a temple.  Each temple is different from one another. Read More

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend